NOTICE OF POLL

North Devon District Council

Election of a County Councillor for

Braunton Rural

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a County Councillor for Braunton Rural will be held on Thursday 1 May 2025, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of County Councillors to be elected is one.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)		Signatories Seconder(++)
BELL Graham Matthew	Shenandoah, 13a Hills View, Braunton, EX33 2LA	Liberal Democrats	Gemma L Shaddick (+)	Claire L Appleby (++)
BOOTH Richard	(address in North Devon)	Reform UK	Marcia A Gotts (+)	Robert A Gotts (++)
HIGGS Tamsin	1b Lime Tree Grove, Braunton, North Devon, EX33 1HE	Labour Party	Valerie J Cann (+)	Roy E Tomlinson (++)
MASKELL Pru	The Watch House, 8 Pathfields, Croyde, EX33 1NT	The Conservative Party Candidate	Freddie E Maskell (+)	Timothy J Maskell (++)
RELPH David Charles John	Milland, Lower Park Road, Braunton, EX33 2LQ	Green Party Candidate	Nicola A Relph (+)	Sandra E Satinet (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station		Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
Church Hall, St Peter's Church, Adder Lane, Ashford		AB-1 to AB-259
The Church Hall, Christchurch, East Street		BB -1 to BB -1399
Parish Hall, Chaloners Road, Braunton	23	BC-1 to BC-2029
Skittle Alley, Ebrington Arms, Winsham Road, Knowle	24	BD -1 to BD -434
Kingsacre Primary School, Greenacre, Braunton	25	BE -1 to BE -1496
The Yard @ Museum of British Surfing, Station Yard, Caen	26	BF -1 to BF -1162
Street, Braunton		
Village Hall, Georgeham	27	CE -1 to CE -542
Village Hall, 1 Jones Hill, Croyde	28	CF-1 to CF-563
Wrafton Hall, Wrafton Road, Wrafton	29	CJ -1 to CJ -1037
Wrafton Hall, Wrafton Road, Wrafton	29	CK -1 to CK -543

Thursday 10 April 2025

Ken Miles

Deputy Returning Officer