## **NOTICE OF ELECTION**



## **Election of Devon County Councillors on Thursday 1 May 2025**

## For the Electoral Divisions listed below

Electoral Division	Number of County Councillors to be Elected	Electoral Division	Number of County Councillors to be Elected
In the District of East Devon		In the District of South Hams	
Axminster	One	Bickleigh & Wembury	One
Broadclyst	Two	Dartmouth & Marldon	One
Exmouth	Two	lvybridge	One
Exmouth & Budleigh Salterton Coastal	One	Kingsbridge	One
Feniton & Honiton	One	Salcombe	One
Otter Valley	One	South Brent & Yealmpton	One
Seaton & Colyton	One	Totnes & Dartington	One
Sidmouth	One	In the District of Teignbridge	
Whimple & Blackdown	One	Ashburton & Buckfastleigh	One
In the City of Exeter		Bovey Rural	One
Exeter, Alphington & Cowick	One	Chudleigh & Teign Valley	One
Exeter, Duryard & Pennsylvania	One	Dawlish	One
Exeter, Exwick & St Thomas	One	Exminster & Haldon	One
Exeter, Heavitree & Whipton Barton	One	Ipplepen & The Kerswells	One
Exeter, Pinhoe & Mincinglake	One	Kingsteignton & Teign Estuary	One
Exeter, St David's & Haven Banks	One	Newton Abbot North	One
Exeter, St Sidwells & St James	One	Newton Abbot South	One
Exeter, Wearside & Topsham	One	Teignmouth	One
Exeter, Wonford & St Loyes	One	In the District of Torridge	
In the District of Mid Devon		Bideford East	One
Crediton	One	Bideford West & Hartland	One
Creedy, Taw & Mid Exe	One	Holsworthy Rural	One
Cullompton & Bradninch	One	Northam	One
Tiverton East	One	Torrington Rural	One
Tiverton West	One	In the West Devon Borough	
Willand & Uffculme	One	Hatherleigh & Chagford	One
In the District of North Devon		Okehampton Rural	One
Barnstaple North	One	Tavistock	One
Barnstaple South	One	Yelverton Rural	One
Braunton Rural	One		
Chulmleigh & Landkey	One		
Combe Martin Rural	One		
Fremington Rural	One		
Ilfracombe	One		
South Molton	One		

Nomination papers may be obtained from the offices of the Deputy Returning Officer for the relevant Council area listed below. Nomination papers must be delivered by hand to the Deputy Returning Officer for the relevant Council area listed below on any day after the date of this Notice, on Monday to Friday, during the office hours stipulated by each Council (excluding Bank Holidays) but no later than 4pm on Wednesday 2<sup>nd</sup> April 2025.

If any election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday 1 May 2025.

Applications to register must be received by the Electoral Registration Officer for the relevant Council area by 11<sup>th</sup> April 2025 and can be completed online at <a href="https://www.gov.uk/registertovote">www.gov.uk/registertovote</a> or complete a form available from the relevant council offices listed below.

Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes and amendments or cancellations of proxy votes must reach the relevant Electoral Registration Office by 5pm on Monday 14 April 2025. Postal Vote applications can be made online at <a href="https://www.gov.uk/apply-postal-vote">www.gov.uk/apply-postal-vote</a>.

Applications to vote by proxy (not emergency proxies) must reach the Electoral Registration Officer for the relevant Council area listed below by 5pm on Wednesday 23<sup>rd</sup> April 2025. Proxy applications can be made online at <a href="https://www.gov.uk/apply-proxy-vote">www.gov.uk/apply-proxy-vote</a>.

Applications for a Voter Authority Certificate or an Anonymous Elector's Document valid for this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 5pm on Wednesday 23 April 2025. Applications for a Voter Authority Certificate can be made online at <a href="https://www.gov.uk/apply-for-photo-id-voter-authority-certificate">www.gov.uk/apply-for-photo-id-voter-authority-certificate</a> or by completing a form which is available from the relevant Electoral Registration Office.

Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer for the relevant Council area listed below no later than 5pm on 1 May 2025.

## **Electoral Services in the District of:**

East Devon - Blackdown House, Border Road, Heathpark Industrial Estate, Honiton, EX14 1EJ

Exeter - Civic Centre, Paris Street, Exeter, EX1 1JN

North Devon - Lynton House, Commercial Road, Barnstaple, EX31 1DG

Teignbridge - Council Offices, Forde House, Brunel Road, Newton Abbot, TQ12 4XX South Hams - Council Offices, Follaton House, Plymouth Road, Totnes, TQ9 5NE Council Offices, Phoenix House, Phoenix Lane, Tiverton, EX16 6PP

Torridge - Council Offices, Riverbank House, Bideford, EX39 2QG

West Devon - Council Offices, Kilworthy Park, Drake Road, Tavistock, PL19 0BZ