NOTICE OF POLL

North Devon District Council

Election of Town Councillors for

East Ward of Ilfracombe Town Council

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of Town Councillors for Ilfracombe East Ward will be held on Thursday 28 November 2024, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of Town Councillors to be elected is two.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidate's nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)		Signatories Seconder(++)
BASIL Neil Cunningham	52 Chambercombe Road, Ilfracombe, EX34 9PH	Green Party	Annette M Pearson (+)	Franklin H Pearson (++)
CLEARY Martin John	Park Lodge, Torrs Park, Ilfracombe, EX34 8AY	Ilfracombe First	Daniel C M Turton (+)	Paul E Crabb (++)
IRWIN John Peter	(address in North Devon)	Independent	Robert Irwin (+)	Janet Gibbins (++)
QUINN Jon	Hawthorns, Granville Road, Ilfracombe, Devon, EX34 8AS	Ilfracombe First	Paul E Crabb (+)	Daniel C M Turton (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat	
The Lantern Centre, High Street, Ilfracombe	1	CO -1 to CO -1666	
St Peter's Church, Highfield Road, Ilfracombe	2	CP -1/1 to CP -1638	
The Pavilion, Landmark Theatre, Wilder Road	3	CQ -1 to CQ -466	
Rugby Club, Brimlands, Hillsborough Road, Ilfracombe	4	CR -1 to CR -1357	